Dr.Martens

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

To be honest I never really took myself for a Doc Martens kinda girl as I’m only 4ft 11 I thought they would shorten and widen my little legs, but whilst my boyfriend was trying on a pair in Office I jokingly tried on them on and then…! I was so surprise at how much I enjoyed them once they were on my feet! I went for a classic, glossy red boot, priced at £65 in the sale! The quality of a pair of Doc Martens is wonderful, each pair hand made with freshly cut leather and signature yellow seams created to be so much more than a pair of shoes but an icon;I am shocked I ever doubted the need for a pair. Such an unexpected buy I am still unsure of how to wear them or what to wear them with, so this evening I went for a casual catch up with a friend and I thought why not? I decided to go for a throw back 80’s look, with the high wasted skinnes and a turtle neck! I couldn’t help but make my make up a little heavier to go with the whole “rock” image. 

What’s your most surprising buy ?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Dr.Martens

Leave a Reply

