Chinese for two

Last night my lovely friend Naomi treated me to a meal for two at the Chinese! Yummy! I love nothing more than delicious foods with a side order of wine! The Chinese (Royal Phoenix) is located at the end of Oswaldtwistle across from the famous Oswaldtwistle Mills and offers beautiful food! As it was a last minute invite I just threw on one of my favorite dresses, it fits for all seasons and has been fixed with my needle and thread more than the average dress but I just can’t part with it; same goes the peter pan boots! For my starter I ordered crispy chicken spring rolls and they were delicious, for my main I got my all time favorite Chinese meal  Shredded beef in chilli and garlic it was beautiful as always! However I am allergic to one brand of spices which must have been used in this dish as my face is paying for it this morning! Overall this was a beautiful meal and a lovely treat from my friend! Thank you Naomi! X

Leave a Reply

